Galway Wind Park – Coillte

Galway Wind Park

Galway Wind park is a wind farm cluster that consists of four wind farms – Cloosh, Lettercraffroe, Seecon and Uggool. A total of 69 wind turbines are permitted with a maximum export capacity of 169MW. Phase 1 (64MW), which entered construction in February 2015, is owned and financed by SSE.